Coventry Public Library

Educate, Entertain, Enrich
The Library closes at 12 noon on Friday, April 18 and all day Easter Sunday, April 20.

All Databases

McGraw-Hill's AccessScience Encyclopedia of Science

Award-winning reference tool providing easy access to authoritative and up-to-date information across all major areas of science and technology.
User name: coventrypl
Password: science

With over 2.5 billion records, Archives is your complete solution for tracing your family tree as far back as possible:

Find birth, death, marriage, divorce and historic vital records from one easy-to-use search interface!
Discover new connections to your family tree with cemetery listings, obituaries, burial and military records, surname histories, and more.
Great for people at all levels - whether you're just starting out or have been doing genealogy for years!

FOR USE IN LIBRARY ONLY. LICENSED FOR ONE PATRON AT A TIME.

ChiltonLibrary.com represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. There are thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models.

Expert Product Reviews and Ratings. In library use only.

Full text magazine articles.

Thousands of Rhode Island-specific and national legal forms spanning a variety of common concerns (bankruptcy, divorce, employment, landlord tenant, living wills, power of attorney, taxes, etc.)

Search select Gale medical and environmental resources 24/7.

Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles.

Find ancestors and relatives in US Federal Census Records, family and local history books and articles, and Revolutionary War files.

LearningExpress Library provides a completely interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass.

An online language-learning system that will teach you actual conversational skills. Start learning a new language now!

Morningstar Investment Research Center is an all-inclusive investment research database. It features data and analysis on over 15,000 international and domestic stocks, 25,000 mutual funds, and more than 1500 exchange traded funds. Plus, the database boasts a comprehensive Help and Education Center, Portfolio X-Ray and robust screening tools. The Library license for this database allows only one user at a time. If you are denied access, wait and try later when the current user has ended their session.

National Newspaper Index provides quick access to the indexing of America’s top five newspapers in one seamless search: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post.

An easy–to-use Reader’s Advisory for good fiction. This database can be limited to view books for specific age groups such as Adult, Young Adult, and Children’s. Other useful features include award winners listed by type of fiction and Book Discussion Guides.

General articles on topics of energy from around the world for students and teachers. Biographies, Business of Energy, Energy Consumption, Energy in the United States, Energy Resources, Energy Technology, Environmentalism, Fundamentals of Energy, Geography of Energy and History of Energy

Titles available on Salem Health:

Cancer

Complementary & Alternative Medicine

Genetics & Inherited Diseases

Infectious Diseases & Conditions

Magill's Medical Guide, 6th Edition

Psychology & Mental Health

Addictions

Genetics

The Decades - Salem's critically acclaimed American history series
Great Events from History - The complete resource for worldwide events
Great Lives from History - The definitive, worldwide biographical resource
Milestone Documents - A new, primary source series
American Business
American Immigration
Great Athletes
Weapons & Warfare

Applied Science
Earth Science: Earth’s Surface & History
Earth Science: Physics & Chemistry of the Earth
Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues, Revised Edition
Encyclopedia of Global Resources
Encyclopedia of Global Warming
Forensic Science
The Solar System, Revised Edition

Work one-to-one with qualified tutors and professional career tutors in a supportive and encouraging environment to write a resume, prepare for a job interview, prepare for the GED or get help with specific subjects.

The World Book web site offers an encyclopedia, dictionary, atlas, homework help, study aids, and curriculum guides.