Coventry Public Library

Educate, Entertain, Enrich
The Coventry Public Library will be closed for the installation of new carpeting from Sunday, September 10 through Friday, September 15.

Databases by Subject

AmericanAncestors.org provides access to more than 1.4 billion records spanning twenty-two countries covering the United States, the British Isles, continental Europe, and beyond, including one of the most extensive online collections of early American genealogical records, the largest searchable collection of published genealogical research journals and magazines, and the largest collection of U.S Catholic records online.

In Library Use Only.

With over 2.5 billion records, Archives is your complete solution for tracing your family tree as far back as possible: Find birth, death, marriage, divorce and historic vital records from one easy-to-use search interface! Discover new connections to your family tree with cemetery listings, obituaries, burial and military records, and surname histories. IN LIBRARY USE ONLY. LICENSED FOR ONE PATRON AT A TIME.

Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of Coventry Courier. Updated daily, it includes obituaries, editorials, announcements, sports, real estate and other sections. Must have a Coventry library card beginning with 22224 to access from home.

 

Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of Kent County Daily Times. Updated daily, it includes obituaries, editorials, announcements, sports, real estate and other sections. Must have a Coventry library card beginning with 22224 to access from home.

 

Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of Providence Journal, Coventry Courier and Kent County Daily Times. Updated daily, it includes obituaries, editorials, announcements, sports, real estate and other sections.

Comprehensive collection of obituaries and death notices electronically available. Accessible in an easy-to-use interface with searching by name, date range, or text such as institutional name, social affiliation(s), geographic location(s), philanthropic activities, etc. Must have a Coventry library card beginning with 22224 to access from home.

 

 Database of RI Historical Cemeteries maintained by the RI Historical Cemeteries Commission.