Coventry Public Library

Educate, Entertain, Enrich

Databases by Subject

Search current and archived coverage of issues, events, people, government, sports and more with the largest collection of full-text U.S. newspapers, including Providence Journal, Coventry Courier and Kent County Daily Times. Includes staff-written articles, obituaries, editorials, announcements, real estate and other sections. Must have a Coventry library card beginning with 22224 to access from home.

Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of Coventry Courier. Updated daily, it includes obituaries, editorials, announcements, sports, real estate and other sections. Must have a Coventry library card beginning with 22224 to access from home.

 

Search all the databases in the EBSCOhost collection.

Get instant access to popular magazines: Real Simple; O, The Oprah; Food Network magazine; People; Good Housekeeping; Money; and HGTV magazine.

 

Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of Kent County Daily Times. Updated daily, it includes obituaries, editorials, announcements, sports, real estate and other sections. Must have a Coventry library card beginning with 22224 to access from home.

 

Contains the full text for nearly 1,750 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Also includes full text for nearly 500 reference books, 86,017 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an image collection of 341,655 photo, maps and flags.

Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of Providence Journal, Coventry Courier and Kent County Daily Times. Updated daily, it includes obituaries, editorials, announcements, sports, real estate and other sections.

Comprehensive collection of obituaries and death notices electronically available. Accessible in an easy-to-use interface with searching by name, date range, or text such as institutional name, social affiliation(s), geographic location(s), philanthropic activities, etc. Must have a Coventry library card beginning with 22224 to access from home.

 

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 periodicals. Topics include assessment, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, language arts, literacy standards, school administration, teacher education and much more.